Dreams…

Once I’m done with grad school and working full time next year, it becomes “pocket money away for kickass things to buy and do” time. I’m a Romanian girl, which means I’ll be living at home until I get married; so most of my salary will be piling up. My current wish-list is as follows:

Item #1 - My love.

Item #1 - The stuff made of dreams. 1TB of space, baby!

Item #2 - MmmMmm. Never owned a camera, so this is an exciting one.

Item #2 - MmmMmmMmm...

Item #4 - Random 3 day weekend trips around the US.

Item #3 - Random 3 day weekend trips around the US. Being single actually has its perks with the option to just pick up and go somewhere without responsibilities (financial and whatever else) to a significant other. Booyah. But it seems that's where the singledom perk ends...

Item #5 - Basket is a must.

Item #4 - Basket is a must.

Item #5 - I’ll take a red one, and a green one, and a…

Item #5 - I’ll take a red one, and a green one, and a…

More will be added in the next year. I spy with my lil’ eye the possibility of Peter Gabriel touring the US and me shelling $100+ eagerly.

About bunkercomplex

My name is Andrea, and I'm a 23 year old Southern California girl and a newly minted Speech-Language Pathologist. When I’m not high-fiving 8-year-olds for finally producing a good /r/ sound, I fill my time with Peter Gabriel, Ayn Rand, Phil Hendrie, bicycles, Korean stationery, movie marathon nights, and baking. You can email me at bunkercomplex@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in miscellaneous, Photo. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dreams…

  1. Mills says:

    This is funny because it is sort of my life, but I’m not a Romanian woman and thus have no real excuse. I just enjoy these elements of being single, as well as the fact that my heart is seldom shattered by my own emotional incompetence, the malformation of others, or the inevitable disasters of love which arise despite the best intentions of all parties. I have the iMac, the Nikon, the travel, and the fancy bikes (but no scooter).

    And I am not missing another PG tour; missing Secret World Live was a terrible mistake!

    • bunkercomplex says:

      As Mel Brooks would say, Life Stinks.
      But I look forward to playing with my pretty toys, whether or not there’s a guy there to enjoy it with me.

      This is a side comment but I kind of love that you used the word “woman”. I was raised with the notion that you get to be called a woman when you get married, and it’s girl or the dreaded lady until then. A nice big “F-U” to single females in my culture, which is always fun. It’s bugged me for a long time even though I refer to myself as a girl/gal most of the time (woman still sounds foreign), so thanks!

Leave a Reply

