Yay, dumb music feuds

I’m a fan of them on one level, but on another level I get really tired of their pompousness. We’ve played some shows with them and they really treat people like shit. Whenever I’ve been around them, I’ve found that they not only treated their crew like shit, they treated the audience like shit. They treated everybody in their vicinity like shit. I thought, “Who do they think they are?” I don’t know why people put up with it. I wouldn’t put up with it. I don’t care if it’s Arcade Fire or Brian Eno. If either of them walked into a room and treated people like shit I’d be like, “Fuck you, get outta here.”

Flaming Lips Wayne Coyne hates Arcade Fire.

About bunkercomplex

My name is Andrea, and I'm a 23 year old Southern California girl and a newly minted Speech-Language Pathologist. When I’m not high-fiving 8-year-olds for finally producing a good /r/ sound, I fill my time with Peter Gabriel, Ayn Rand, Phil Hendrie, bicycles, Korean stationery, movie marathon nights, and baking. You can email me at bunkercomplex@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Music, quote. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yay, dumb music feuds

  1. Aaron J says:

    Wow, haha. I followed a couple links and apparently Win from AF responded: http://www.arcadefire.com/yope.html

    • bunkercomplex says:

      I read that too. I don’t get the point of the bickering. Just create music and whine in your journals.

Leave a Reply

