Wishlist Addition

Baseball season starting reminded me of item #6 of my wishlist.

Item #6 - Season tickets to The L.A. Angels of Anaheim! (Dumbest name change ever)

Item #6 - Season tickets to The L.A. Angels of Anaheim! (dumbest name change ever)

Side story – I never liked baseball growing up. I preferred basketball, where every athlete was a walking muscle and extremely talented, and then I’d look at these chubby dudes on the baseball field standing around most of the (too long) 3 hour game, occasionally shifting their weight to catch a ball, scratch an itch, or swing a bat only to miss 70%+ of the time. Until my senior year of high school when my best friend Nicole took me to a few Cal State Long Beach games. Hooked immediately. It didn’t hurt that the Dirtbags were one of the best in the nation, so the games were always exciting. I also developed a huge crush on Jered Weaver, then a sophomore at CSULB. I now let out an “ow ow ow” chant whenever he takes the mound for the Angels.

And I’m the nerd who brings her own stats book to fill out during games, as well as tally marks of fans who double-fist beers and how many times someone almost trips on the stadium’s narrow stone steps.

Rizzuto

About bunkercomplex

My name is Andrea, and I'm a 23 year old Southern California girl and a newly minted Speech-Language Pathologist. When I’m not high-fiving 8-year-olds for finally producing a good /r/ sound, I fill my time with Peter Gabriel, Ayn Rand, Phil Hendrie, bicycles, Korean stationery, movie marathon nights, and baking. You can email me at bunkercomplex@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in miscellaneous, movie, Photo. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wishlist Addition

  1. Ligia says:

    We are going to rock the Angels stadium! Watch out bitches!

Leave a Reply

