BC Mix – ZZzzz…

bc zzzzz mix cover

(click on picture to download zip file)

I’ve always needed music to sleep, and I think the sleep mix was the first playlist I made when I finally bought an iPod. It’s at 100 songs right now, but these 15 are the core that have always been there. It’s mostly from film scores and soundtracks, but it only takes playing 2 or 3 of those type of songs (seasoned to taste with some Enya and Enigma) before I am aurally conked on the head and off to sleep.

And I’m sure there are smirks directed towards track #2, John Tesh. Well, stuff it. As a kid I used to watch his concerts on PBS and he was pretty kick-ass, as a tall, blonde, ex-E.T. host, piano-playing, “NBA on NBC” theme-song-creating guy can possibly be. Growing up on his Avalon CD has left me with a soft spot for the guy.

Enjoy!

[Download zip file]

1. John Williams – “Leaving Hogwarts” (from Harry Potter And The Sorcerer’s Stone)
2. John Tesh – “Goodnight Moon”
3. Howard Shore – “Concerning Hobbits” (from Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring)
4. Harry Nilsson – “Remember”
5. Burkhard Dallwitz & Philip Glass – “It’s A Life”  (from The Truman Show)
6. Enigma – “Between Mind & Heart”
7. Hans Zimmer – “Moonlight” (from Green Card)
8. Sting – “Ghost Story”
9. Bear McCreary – “Roslin and Adama” (from Battlestar Galactica – Season 2)
10. Sarah Brightman – “Bilitis”
11. Vangelis – “Eternity” (from 1492: The Conquest Of Paradise)
12. Julie Andrews – “Stay Awake” (from Mary Poppins)
13. Enya – “Sumiregusa”
14. Zbigniew Preisner – “Entering The Garden” (from The Secret Garden)
15. Randy Edelman – “The Wave” (from Angels In The Outfield)

About bunkercomplex

My name is Andrea, and I'm a 23 year old Southern California girl and a newly minted Speech-Language Pathologist. When I’m not high-fiving 8-year-olds for finally producing a good /r/ sound, I fill my time with Peter Gabriel, Ayn Rand, Phil Hendrie, bicycles, Korean stationery, movie marathon nights, and baking. You can email me at bunkercomplex@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

