+ vs. –

Noooo

+ I finally figured out a topic for my research paper that interests me and has enough recently written articles to actually write about: risk of aspiration following radiotherapy in patients with head and neck cancer.

The articles I need for my proposal, due Tuesday, aren’t available online or in the library. Damn you, Nguyen and Nam, for getting published in a journal that requires copyright clearance. Damn me for waiting (again) right before it’s due. *Cry*

+ I’m good at B.S.’ing a proposal by gleaning from the abstract sections.

+ A Steve Perry music video just started playing as I finished.

+ clearly outweighs the .

About bunkercomplex

My name is Andrea, and I'm a 23 year old Southern California girl and a newly minted Speech-Language Pathologist. When I’m not high-fiving 8-year-olds for finally producing a good /r/ sound, I fill my time with Peter Gabriel, Ayn Rand, Phil Hendrie, bicycles, Korean stationery, movie marathon nights, and baking. You can email me at bunkercomplex@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to + vs. –

  1. Mills says:

    Please tell me there isn’t some contemporary alterna-Steve-Perry who fronts some indie band with a detuned bass, a key-tar player, and a turntablist; please tell me you mean the Steve Perry who haunts my daymares, the Steve Perry whose voice is the sounds of my hallucinations, the Steve Perry whose journey is humankind’s journey.

    Because then: yes, the pluses outweigh all potential minuses.

    I am going to go play ‘Separate Ways’ and light my car on fire.

    • bunkercomplex says:

      The Steve Perry I speak of wears circulation-cutting acid-washed skinny jeans, an unbuttoned kimono shirt, has silky long black hair that I’m envious of, and gloriously belts out cheesy rock anthems that I exclusively dance to. “Oh Sherry” was my first (and last) karaoke song performance. Nothing else could live up to that song, so I retired.

Leave a Reply

