Just Another Tuesday Night

It’s 2:00AM  and I’m:

  • Snacking on matzos and O.J.
  • Finishing Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist (*snore*)
    • Pondering how either Nick or Norah would ever be considered interesting/compelling/likeable characters. I really don’t miss being a teenager.
    • Maybe it’s the old fogey in me but when I see teen/young adult films set in New York City, I don’t ever feel as though that it’s an attractive place to live. Drunk clubbing does not suddenly become appealing because it’s in magical NYC. The only movies that make me salivate to live there are You’ve Got Mail and Green Card (What? They’re really good movies that appeal to my inner 47-year-old, romcom-loving, sappy self).
  • Split-reading Anansi Boys by Neil Gaiman and this blog, which does a great job recapping Lost episodes.
  • Now watching The Assassination of Jesse James. Already bored. I’ve been failing in the netflix queue department tonight.
  • Making a “Single Tear” playlist full of sad music for a friend. I should just give her my whole Ipod and call it a night.

Exciting weekday nights, y’all.

sleep

What I should be doing.

About bunkercomplex

My name is Andrea, and I'm a 23 year old Southern California girl and a newly minted Speech-Language Pathologist. When I’m not high-fiving 8-year-olds for finally producing a good /r/ sound, I fill my time with Peter Gabriel, Ayn Rand, Phil Hendrie, bicycles, Korean stationery, movie marathon nights, and baking. You can email me at bunkercomplex@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just Another Tuesday Night

  1. Shalom says:

    You’ve Got Mail made me want to move to New York, go to local family-owned bookstores and eat pretzels in a farmers’ market with Meg Ryan. It also made me want to be Tom Hanks’ nephew/uncle/protege. Glad to hear I wasn’t alone in feeling that way.

    Also, it made AOL chatrooms seem a lot nicer than they actually were. Did you ever go in those things back when AOL was relevant? There were never any ShopGirls or NY152s in there, that’s for sure.

    And I have to add that aside from YGM, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles II: The Secret of the Ooze also made me want to move to NY. If for nothing else, to befriend possibly radioactive, martial artist turtles. Also, to eat pizza (do you remember that huge slice that was being eaten in the opening montage? oh man, that pizza looked good).

Leave a Reply

