pobf.org

My final project in AAC seminar is on ALS. This would be an interesting thing to add to the presentation..

Vodpod videos no longer available.

“Everything Will Be Okay chronicles a young film makers life journey beginning with the horrifying realization he has 2-5 years left to live. Devastated and determined by the diagnosis of the terminal illness ALS (Lou Gehrigs disease), he sets out to find true meaning in what will now be the rest of his life. Over the course of three and a half years, Patrick turns the cameras on himself, documenting the progression and ravages of the disease, both physical and emotional, exposing the broad array of emotions that come into play when facing ones own death. It is a story of how one man, faced with his untimely demise, maintains his artistic passion, devoting his remaining time on earth to raising ALS awareness, finding a cure, and ultimately finding himself.”

“All of my adult life, I have been making films – films about unconventional characters, stories about vulnerable souls. Now, in the last years of my life, the story which eluded me on paper, is unfolding across my body, inside my nervous system, and in front of my eyes. I have become the character in the film which I have been striving to bring to the screen all these years.”
-Patrick OBrien

About bunkercomplex

My name is Andrea, and I'm a 23 year old Southern California girl and a newly minted Speech-Language Pathologist. When I’m not high-fiving 8-year-olds for finally producing a good /r/ sound, I fill my time with Peter Gabriel, Ayn Rand, Phil Hendrie, bicycles, Korean stationery, movie marathon nights, and baking. You can email me at bunkercomplex@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to pobf.org

  1. michele says:

    Oh please do!! This disease, is the worst disease to befell human kind, as quoted from the top Neurologist in the country. This film could be the change and POb need help! Thanks for thinking about it.

Leave a Reply

