I only gamble with my life, never my money.

On tap for tonight: The Mummy. I’m a sucker for predictable corny action adventure flicks, especially ones featuring a 30 year-old Brendan Fraser. Ugh, I just realized that this movie was made 10 years ago. I hate thinking of things I love in terms of being “decades” old. Blah.

About bunkercomplex

My name is Andrea, and I'm a 23 year old Southern California girl and a newly minted Speech-Language Pathologist. When I’m not high-fiving 8-year-olds for finally producing a good /r/ sound, I fill my time with Peter Gabriel, Ayn Rand, Phil Hendrie, bicycles, Korean stationery, movie marathon nights, and baking. You can email me at bunkercomplex@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in movie. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I only gamble with my life, never my money.

  1. Mills says:

    This just gets worse, so brace yourself. I can now speak of things said to me a decade ago in college!

    But listen: “The Mummy” is a waste of time. Its sequel is the film you want, because Dwayne Johnson transforms kitsch into brilliance. I read The Rock’s autobiography and loved every page; I’ve seen most of his movies, whereas I normally detest bad movies; I even had a bobble-head doll! I know you don’t know me, but surely the incongruity of that is evident just from my damn blog.

    But The Rock is a phenomenon of nature, something important and beyond interrogation. He even sings on SNL! I am not being ironic here: I love him.

    So, uh… What am I even talking about? Yes, “The Mummy Returns.” Or “The Scorpion King.” Whichever one had The Rock and the silly little dirigible. Saw it in the damn theater!

    I believe that was about ten years ago, or a bit less. I was in college in New York then.

    • bunkercomplex says:

      Where did this love for The Rock develop? Closet WWF fan or just a naturally developed fascination-turned adulation?

Leave a Reply

