A.K.


This past week I heard about an internet asshat, Arthur Kade, and how awful of a human being he was. I read a few posts of his and sure, he’s a tool for namedropping so often and rating women with some ridiculous 1-10 scale (apparently he’s seen Angelina Jolie in person and didn’t think she was hot because Arthur’s that effing amazing), but he’s got to be pulling everyone’s leg. After going through a few of the entries something doesn’t sit right; the douchiness starts to feel orchestrated. And the comments left by people are about 10x more ridiculous. Here are some choice quotes from Kade from this post, this post, and this post that I think are too funny to be real  (emphasis mine) –

I have another audition for a reality show in NYC tomorrow called Love Taxi, and they describe it as Love Connection meets Taxi Cab Confessions. They are looking for extremely attractive men with charm and wit to be able to “pick up” women within two minutes of meeting them. I have always been strong at getting women’s phone numbers or getting a date quickly, so I anticipate that I will have a strong showing tomorrow. The only concern that I have is that I have been very passive in trying to date women over the last few months, and may be a bit rusty, so I may practice tonight on girls who are 6’s and 7’s and not in my league to get back “into the groove”. I hate setting up false expectations for girls I will never call again, but I want to make sure I give myself a solid chance at success with this opportunity. I am not a big reality show person, but it could be a great opportunity to continue to get on-camera experience and exposure.

 

 I have had trouble dating women in the past because they feel insecure next to me, and usually the better looking the woman, the higher the insecurity level is. I think this is a result of beautiful women being used to getting maximum attention at will, but because of how I look and the attention I command, they feel small or insignificant when out with me. 

 

After the meeting, I was talking to Andy Warhol, updating him on my life and “The Journey”, when he pointed out a girl who was a 20-yarder (a girl that looks attractive from far, but deteriorates when up-close). He suggested she could be fun to break the drought with, but as she got closer I nixed the deal, because she just didn’t make the grade, and also joked that she had no ass.  He joked back, “What difference does it make when she is laying down?” and I responded, “Good Point, but she’s not good enough for me”.

 

After some investigative work (read: 30 seconds of googling) I found a good theory that it’s possibly a viral campaign for the movie Bruno or a parody site. Oh please let it be true, I refuse to believe that there are people out there this dumb and deluded

About bunkercomplex

My name is Andrea, and I'm a 23 year old Southern California girl and a newly minted Speech-Language Pathologist. When I’m not high-fiving 8-year-olds for finally producing a good /r/ sound, I fill my time with Peter Gabriel, Ayn Rand, Phil Hendrie, bicycles, Korean stationery, movie marathon nights, and baking. You can email me at bunkercomplex@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

