Tuesday Tidbits

zzzzSome thoughts/stories that occurred (while doodling in my notebook) in class.

  • While admiring my handwriting (seriously, it’s good) I wondered if transgenders have to also redo their handwriting to be more feminine or masculine, since they already work on voice and nonverbal/body language. Go from chicken scratch to legible, and vice versa.
  • On the walk to class I saw this burly guy wearing the exact same hoodie I had on, just 3 sizes larger. Except I know for a fact I got mine from the women’s dept, so…  I was contemplating his shame as he looked at me and then turned away just as quickly.
  • A classmate told me about her friend in advanced clinic doing bedside swallowing evaluations with hospital patients, and two different patients literally fell asleep while the pudding doses were in their mouths. Not “nodding off” sleep, but full on zonked out sleep, with the pudding clearly visible orally. The supervisor basically said the clinician needed to shake the patients awake. I know that it’s horrible to laugh because that will be me in a few months, but laugh heartily I did.
  • I chewed through 10/14 sticks of a gum pack in 2.5 hours. My gum chewing habit during class was never great, but this semester I’ve been going through gum sticks like I’ve just discovered the things. By the way, I recommend Wrigley 5 “Lush” flavor, or joyous candy sticks as I lovingly refer to them.
About bunkercomplex

My name is Andrea, and I'm a 23 year old Southern California girl and a newly minted Speech-Language Pathologist. When I’m not high-fiving 8-year-olds for finally producing a good /r/ sound, I fill my time with Peter Gabriel, Ayn Rand, Phil Hendrie, bicycles, Korean stationery, movie marathon nights, and baking. You can email me at bunkercomplex@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tuesday Tidbits

  1. Mills says:

    Excellent notes, all. BTW: I don’t know the extent to which you use Tumblr now, so I never “like” your posts there because I think, “Well, she doesn’t use this”; then I think, “Obviously she does, look at the post you idiot!”

    So: consider them all liked. Do you still see the Dashboard enough to care about what people like? If so, I’ll get back on that.

    I am going to try to fall asleep with pudding in my mouth.

    • bunkercomplex says:

      I use the tumblr dashboard whenever I post songs on Copy Cats. Even though I read my favorites on RSS I couldn’t click the unfollow button for about 20 people out of the 200 I previously had (not as if the +1 follower matters that much but it’s kind of my high-five to those people).

Leave a Reply

