Chew

chaw

I’m cutting back on how much gum I go through daily. My gum-chewing was originally used to curb stomach growls in class until I could eat afterwards, then it evolved to beating back boredom in class, and now I chew because it’s as close to candy as I’ll get. Plus I’m cutting back because I forgot to grab another box when I was at Costco last weekend.

So is it sad that when leaving the parking lot last night I saw a pack of gum on the floor and was tempted to go and see if it had any wrapped pieces left? Yes? Oh, okay. Then I didn’t really think it.

About bunkercomplex

My name is Andrea, and I'm a 23 year old Southern California girl and a newly minted Speech-Language Pathologist. When I’m not high-fiving 8-year-olds for finally producing a good /r/ sound, I fill my time with Peter Gabriel, Ayn Rand, Phil Hendrie, bicycles, Korean stationery, movie marathon nights, and baking. You can email me at bunkercomplex@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in GIF, miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chew

  1. Shalom says:

    That’s not sad at all. At least you always have minty fresh breath. More people should pick up the habit. Either that, or more people just need to brush their teeth more often.

    And I’m a serial gum chewer too. It gets particularly bad when I’m in social situations and nervous. This is exacerbated further when there are pretty girls present. A couple of times, I went through an entire 12 pack of Eclipse in a single night without replacing any of the gum. So, at the end of the night I had a wad of chewing gum the size of a golf ball. And the next day, I literally couldn’t chew scrambled eggs because my jaw was so sore.

Leave a Reply

