At Least The Cake Was Red Velvet

OMG FLOWERZ

I just came home from the (hopefully) one wedding I’m attending this year. Listen up, couples. I know that when assigning seats you think it’s a cute idea to pair couples with couples, but all that does is leave us singles (i.e. scraps) in the wake.  We’re magically always relegated to the table in the waaay back with the random 16-year-old and 9-year-old boys, we’re never visited by the bride and groom, and we’re then harassed into catching dead flowers and underwear thrown at us. If I didn’t enjoy getting to dress up so much I’d have bailed on this couples-only freak show a long time ago. Boo, inconsiderate married people.

About bunkercomplex

My name is Andrea, and I'm a 23 year old Southern California girl and a newly minted Speech-Language Pathologist. When I’m not high-fiving 8-year-olds for finally producing a good /r/ sound, I fill my time with Peter Gabriel, Ayn Rand, Phil Hendrie, bicycles, Korean stationery, movie marathon nights, and baking. You can email me at bunkercomplex@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to At Least The Cake Was Red Velvet

  1. Mills says:

    (Every time you change your theme I think I’ve gone to the wrong site).

    Will and I just returned from a wedding reception at which red velvet cake was served. I would rather sit with 16-and-9-year old boys or girls than the froth and scum I, as a 28-year-old single guy, tend to get put with, the divorcees or the malcontented and embittered singles and so on. At most weddings, I schmooze for a few hours, then take photos and chat with band, photographers, staff, and so on, then find kids to play with.

    Because the only thing worse than couples are singles who wish they were in couples and are unhappy in a general sense that they’re not. At least, that’s how it seems to me.

    I will bank on it remaining Spring at your blog forever!

    • bunkercomplex says:

      Since the wedding was at a vineyard the tables were all named after different wine types, and of course we were table Martinelli, which was funny and sad at the same time. We had to search out real wine inside the kitchen to have any.

Leave a Reply

