Random Tidbits – Gloomy Friday In June Edition

wut.
1. There were two boxes of peaches and strawberries found in our kitchen tonight and no one actually knows who bought them. We ate them anyway and they were delicious.

2. Getting stuck behind a student driver in a one lane canyon is THE WORST. Especially when you see the dude constantly meandering towards the right side of the road, twice swerving back into lane, and also breaking on the straightest part of the road. Boo, 15 year olds.

3. The middle-aged lady next to me in yoga kept making weird grunt noises, flopping around with her limbs slapping against the floor, tipped over in simpleposes like being on all fours, choked when we did a backward bend, and slipped/collapsed on her mat. When she couldn’t do a pose she just started doing madman ab crunches instead. I basically go to gym classes in hopes to witness these types of folks.

4. I’m a really bad hair salon patron just for the fact I basically go mute once I’m in the chair. The whole comb/cut/comb/cut pattern puts me in a serious stupor and my eyes and brain start shutting down. I can’t muster the energy to participate in a conversation or even ask my stylist generic questions so she can at least gab while I nod and zone out. If you were looking for a way to quicklyand quietly dispose of me, disguise yourself as a hair stylist and you’re gold.

About bunkercomplex

My name is Andrea, and I'm a 23 year old Southern California girl and a newly minted Speech-Language Pathologist. When I’m not high-fiving 8-year-olds for finally producing a good /r/ sound, I fill my time with Peter Gabriel, Ayn Rand, Phil Hendrie, bicycles, Korean stationery, movie marathon nights, and baking. You can email me at bunkercomplex@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

