Hand in Hand, Across The Nation… Got To Have A Celebration

Schoool House ROCK

I appreciate that a naked, strung out chick represents southern California.

“My God!  How little do my countrymen know what precious blessings they are in possession of, and which no other people on earth enjoy!”
~Thomas Jefferson

James Horner – Main Title (from An American Tail) (mp3)

Favorite holiday by far. [Insert story here of immigrant parents and how freaking amazing this country has been to our family, especially in context of having left the communist dictatorship that was Romania]. But yeah, I get to love on this country in all my red, white and blue cheesy attire, gawk at pretty lights exploding in the sky, and eat BBQ goodness. And it gives me the chance to blast this beauty of an apple pie from scratch on everyone, recipe courtesy of Ina.

About bunkercomplex

My name is Andrea, and I'm a 23 year old Southern California girl and a newly minted Speech-Language Pathologist. When I’m not high-fiving 8-year-olds for finally producing a good /r/ sound, I fill my time with Peter Gabriel, Ayn Rand, Phil Hendrie, bicycles, Korean stationery, movie marathon nights, and baking. You can email me at bunkercomplex@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hand in Hand, Across The Nation… Got To Have A Celebration

  1. Mills says:

    Where you’d like us to insert the story, I’d like to read the story. East Central Europe in the 20th century was my field of study for a few years. Anyway: glad you are happy here; happy 4th!

  2. Aaron J says:

    I think I need to celebrate the 4th next year with you Andrea….someone who also appreciates the holiday (and…..makes what looks to be a killer apple pie!)

    • bunkercomplex says:

      I was going to take a picture of the pie but when I came back downstairs the people here had already cut it AND eaten the whole thing. Lame.

  3. Ligia says:

    I got a picture of it 🙂

Leave a Reply

