Wimp Alert

ruh roh
I’m now sliding into that not-so healthy pattern I default to when I really don’t want to do something – start hoping against hope that I’ve slipped through the cracks and was forgotten about so I can get out of said activity. In this case it’s having to start advanced clinic in a month. Last year the department head jumbled my schedule, where I was supposed to have been in advanced this summer but instead signed me up for a clinic I had already finished. And by the time I noticed the mistake the advanced slots filled up and I was forced to push it to this Fall. It’s the end of July, I’m supposed to start mid-August, aaannd I’ve received no call about where I’ve been placed or when I have to interview. Obviously I could call and check up, but the goal is not to draw attention to myself. I’m banking on the previous mixup to give me lovely paperwork errors and stave off the torture for at least a few more months. Gods, I’m such a coward.

If you’re in the hospital and you see me coming in to treat you, go ahead and click the red button to call the nurse. It’s for the best.

About bunkercomplex

My name is Andrea, and I'm a 23 year old Southern California girl and a newly minted Speech-Language Pathologist. When I’m not high-fiving 8-year-olds for finally producing a good /r/ sound, I fill my time with Peter Gabriel, Ayn Rand, Phil Hendrie, bicycles, Korean stationery, movie marathon nights, and baking. You can email me at bunkercomplex@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

