Soon: Romania/Spain Adventure Update

1 month by the numbers:

  • 5 days in Barcelona + 25 in Romania.
  • 11/12 books read, with the last one saved for the flight home (tip of the feathered cap to my exceptional reading timing).
  • 4 times my dad scowled at me to put my book down.
  • 7 loaves of freshly baked wheat bread from Ana Pan Bakery solely consumed by me.
  • 2 days spent with the stomach flu due to a bad plate of cârnați from probably not the best restaurant in town.
  • 4 prajituri nibbled. Romanian cheese pastries (plăcintă cu brânză) and gogoși are my world.
  • 8 days of rain + 5 days of unbearable heat.
  • 18 monster mosquito bites riddled on my legs and feet from lounging in Bucharest’s version of Central Park.
  • 11 groups dudes cat calling and harassing my sister and me on the street. Unfortunately the majority were gypsies and/or short, naturally.
  • 3 times I spiritually prepared for a fiery road death due to my dad’s tendency to go into the opposing lane to get in front of other cars and swerve back in on unlit pot-hole marked streets.
  • 0 times I could stomach listening to manele.
  • amount of gorgeous men in Barcelona and about half of that in Bucharest. I should have flashed my American passport to signal their opportunities. *sob* missed chances.
  • 1 very happy girl to be going home tomorrow. Chipotle, Yogurtland and DVR’d Bridezilla episodes, ahoy!
About bunkercomplex

My name is Andrea, and I'm a 23 year old Southern California girl and a newly minted Speech-Language Pathologist. When I’m not high-fiving 8-year-olds for finally producing a good /r/ sound, I fill my time with Peter Gabriel, Ayn Rand, Phil Hendrie, bicycles, Korean stationery, movie marathon nights, and baking. You can email me at bunkercomplex@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Soon: Romania/Spain Adventure Update

Leave a Reply

