“If there’s one thing I hate, it’s losing. If there’s two things I hate, it’s losing and getting cancer.”

Job interviews with private clinics are lined up for this week. I had a good offer back in July, but turned it down (foolishly, in retrospect) because it was the first one I was given and I didn’t want to settle so early. Then I got sidetracked with the possibility of getting a placement at a really good school district, but the contracting company was shady and pushy (penciling and initialing into the contract all of my concerns about the missing benefits/guarantee of weekly hours/five other basic things because you were in a rush to get me to sign surprisingly doesn’t assuage my mind. Type that mess up, and do a grammar check while you’re at it). So I’m now refocused, respirited, re–nervous, and re-ready to roll.

Mindset to sail me through them – Yes to paychecks for my book binges and J Crew (on sale) grabs! Oh, and helping people. And stuff.

About bunkercomplex

My name is Andrea, and I'm a 23 year old Southern California girl and a newly minted Speech-Language Pathologist. When I’m not high-fiving 8-year-olds for finally producing a good /r/ sound, I fill my time with Peter Gabriel, Ayn Rand, Phil Hendrie, bicycles, Korean stationery, movie marathon nights, and baking. You can email me at bunkercomplex@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in miscellaneous, TV. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

